[Classic] The Shared Stash

Hello,

I just wanted to provide some feedback for Diablo II: Resurrected, in particular around Classic, The Shared Stash and the Stash Size.

Firstly, I will provide a little bit of background for myself. I have been playing Diablo II on and off for many many years now. I cannot recall exactly when I first picked up the game however it was prior to the release of Lord of Destruction. Even with the release of Lord of Destruction myself, my family and indeed my friends stayed with Classic Diablo II and we still play it to this day.

In addition to being a long term classic player I too have been heavily involved in the modding scene, being one of the only players to mod specific for Classic Diablo II. For those that played some of my mods they may recall the names as “D2Classics”, “D2War” and most recently; Diablo 09 which focuses on version 1.09 for both Classic and Expansion. Through this I have interacted with hundreds of players from the Classic community whom Blizzard developers describe as “purists” of the game.

Whilst there is certainly a strong element of the community that you could consider purists, many of the players simply remain with Classic as they are not particularly fond of the feature set brought in by Lord of Destruction (be it the infamous Enigma runeword or having to carry an inventory full of charms). There are a vast many other reasons that a player would continue to remain in Classic rather than Lord of Destruction however I will not list them all as the purpose of the post is not to make a comparison between the two.