Please revert FHR to patch 2.3

Please revert FHR to patch 2.3. We appreciate you trying to adjust the mechanics that only affect pvp, but the implementation is far worse than 2.3 FHR mechanics.

Instead of far too much stun in certain situations, there’s literally zero stun in all situations. No kill I had yesterday was rewarding, the ability to use combo’s to lock down your opponent no longer work which in many cases was the only way to kill the opponent (their char is heavily favoured).

It wasn’t really rewarding to kill anything when I was able to, and many of the deaths felt like a meme because they were just free casting through knockbacks and block checks.

I tested some combos in the PTR and knew we were in for a rough go, and sure enough it’s pretty bad. I’ve been pvping for like 15 years now and the lack of stun just breaks any mechanical skill needed to duel, it’s just a damage output battle now and by nature many classes will lose because their output is unmatched.

Ty for coming to my ted talk. PvM commenters, please remember that this FHR change only impacts player vs player, the FHR ‘nerf/buff’ does not happen when a monster hits you.

35 Likes

He is right, we pvpers need any kind of stun mechanic to make combos/plays work and get rewarded for that. Otherwise its a rng spam with no fun at all. Also the stat “FHR” is kinda useless now.

12 Likes

Yes, agree with this completely. The FHR in patch 2.4 is worse than what we had and we’re seeing decrease in pvp activity already as a result

11 Likes

made 2 topics on why it is necessary to revert changes while offering a solution
to the problem in its entirety in the other

+1 voice here

havent played in probably 5+ days and wont until they revert changes and implement the
new feature that im suggesting

1 Like

Diablo 2 is a PVM Game. If u want to play PVP go Play other games. unfortunately Blizzard dont want you guys to keep playing this game and wants you to move on to other Games.