Bot Ban Update--Late March 2024

This month has been a busy month in our battle against the bots. Since our last update just three weeks ago, we’ve ratcheted up our bot detection and banned over 585,000 more bots–including over half a million bots throughout this week! We hope they’re shaking in their circuits.

Cheaters are not welcome in our Tavern. You can continue to help in the ongoing battle against these botters by using the in-game reporting feature. While you do, we’ll continue fighting on your behalf, too.

6 Likes

This isn’t a couple of rogue hackers; this is an organized criminal operation.

3 Likes

Does this also include people who have clearly bought accounts in arena? Super unfun to play against every other game.

That’s amazing for the game.

Except whatever you’re new detection is, it gave me a false positive. I’m 50, I’m not good at computers, I couldn’t “bot” if I wanted to. I play on an old MacBook with no mods.

I’m glad you’re trying to clean up the game, wish I still got to be a part of it :frowning:

I’d like to think if I was cheating I’d win more, it’s definitely not that I win too much. Please take a look, I’m a person with no cyborg tendencies.

2 Likes

Can someone help me ? Why would someone employ bots to play heartstone? Not to mention over half million. What is there to gain by doing this? Surely they are not doing it to be ranked ? What is their gain?

‘Have you ever retired a Human by mistake?’ :thinking:

3 Likes

I’m not entirely sure how, but there has to be a way to report that and get your account back.

1 Like

Well depending on the type of bot, getting ranked is part of it. If there is an OTK deck or some crazy combo that takes too long for a human to play out reliably there’s a spike in bots from people going that route. (Pretty much, any time you see an opponent still playing cards after their timer ran out.) It used to be the case that those were the only bots people encountered regularly.