đź‘‘ Top 500 Coach - FREE VOD Reviews

What is this thread?

This is another way for players to improve their in game performance. I have done multiple AMAs in Competitive Discussion as well as here in General Discussion. I am here to provide helpful resources for you to make use of and improve your gameplay.

**Who am I as a coach?** - I have been coaching Overwatch for almost two years now. I started coaching for Wawas Bootcamp and have continued on to work as my own coach with my own environment. I have coached students ranging from Bronze to Grandmaster and have seen pretty much everything there is to see. Having seen it all, I like to provide an honest but understandable perspective in my reviews without sugarcoating areas that are in need of improvement.
**What are these reviews?** - I request that students record gameplay of an average game for them on their given hero. Once they get it uploaded and we schedule a time we'll meet at my Discord to start the session. My typical format is as follows: - Ask in advance if the student can identify any potential problems they have. - Point out specific mistakes in decision making, ranging from ult management to positioning. - Identify other areas of general weakness, ranging from poor aim to not strafing. - Mention miscellaneous concepts that are crucial to improvement. - Finish up the session by answering any questions and elaborating where necessary.

I try to be as open to questions as possible and work with the student so that they come away from the session with a complete understanding of their weak points and what exactly they can do to improve them.

I used to write up an entire bullet-pointed list of the VOD’s main points but since I started to upload them for students I now offer it as an option instead of part of my normal routine. Each list includes the main problems the student has, examples in the VOD, and what they should do instead.