❔ Top 500 Coach - AMA

What is this thread?

There’s a ton of discussion here about which heroes are OP, arguments about private profiles, complaints about leavers and matchmaking, rework suggestions, communication problems, and more. I am here to provide any insight that anyone might want on anything.

Who am I as a player?

My name is Eon, Neon, or Timeless but I typically go by Eon. I’m obviously a DPS player but I’m also not oblivious to the requirements of other roles. I might not personally play Reinhardt but I can certainly tell a good one from a bad one and offer suggestions to improve your gameplay. I currently play Widow, Doomfist, McCree, and Hanzo but I have extensive experience on pretty much every DPS hero in past seasons and on other accounts. I’m unbias in my assessments of the game.

Who am I as a coach?

I have been an Overwatch coach for WaWa’s Bootcamp for almost two years now and have coached dozens of students ranging from Bronze to 4.2k. I have literally seen it all. I have never had a student come away from a session confused or feeling bad about their gameplay. I’m honest and don’t sugar coat things but that’s what’s needed for improvement.

One of my proudest coaching achievements has been a repeat student of mine and his climb alongside his sessions. He came to me as a mid Master Tracer player who was struggling to improve and was in the “hardstuck” mindset. I have worked with him for the past month or two and he has made massive strides forward. Earlier this week I had the pleasure to queue into him in a 4150 average SR game. I have never been so happy to see someone apply what they have learned right in front of my eyes.

What will I answer?