Windwalker PvP Guide 9.0.2

Updated: January 7th, 2021

1. Introduction:

I wrote a guide about WW PVP in SL on the US Forums maybe someone might be interested about it here:

Hello everyone, my name is Cutiepie and I am a Windwalker Monk from EU who started playing Windwalker ever since 5.3 and has stayed my main until today.

I started playing serious PvP in 5.4. My most activity has gone towards 2v2 though where I reached multiple times rank 1 ladder spot. I reached multiple times glad and have been on rank 1 cutoffs very often in 3v3 couldn’t make the cut though because of personal irl reasons. My goal always in this game was to perfect windwalker gameplay and play the specc in unique ways.

1. About the Guide :

It is aimed to give you a quick hint how Windwalker probably will play out from my own personal beta testing, popular Windwalker twitch streamers and Data as well as of theorycrafting. And give you an overview for all the possibilites Windwalker has in Shadowlands PvP be it 3v3 or 2v2 Arenas.

1. About the Class:

Windwalker currently can hold it’s ground very good, the damage and utility is underestimated and very good, probably among the best in the melee category. Windwalker though has defining weaknesses towards the heavy defensive nerfs they’ve faced from the transition from BFA to SL. But it can be played around with good usage of Transendence and the new Legendary Escape from Reality when it is needed.

• Overview about the Guide
  1. Talents
  2. Honor Talents
  3. Covenants
  4. Legendarys
  5. Gear and Stat Combinations
  6. Rotation
  7. 2v2 and 3v3 Compositions and general Awareness
  8. Miscellaneous (macros, tips etc)

1. Talents

Talents mostly stayed the same, but there have been some changes in choices and possibilites.

15 Tier: Pure preferance I like using Chi Wave personally, but Eye of the Tiger is also a viable choice. The difference is actually so minor that you can use anything. Chi Wave though overall does more healing.