Combating RMT & Bots (From a former Currency Seller)

Introduction:

Before we kick this thing off, I’ll give a little bit of a background on myself. From the years of 2008-2018 I was a RMT(Real Money Transactions) Expert. I have sold currency and accounts on more than 20 different popular MMO(Massive-Multiplayer Online) and Action RPG(Role Playing Game) titles. I got into the business of RMT right after I graduated from high school, I was young and the idea of making money playing video games sounded fantastic. I am currently working on finishing my second Bachelor’s degree and have lost interest in playing World of Warcraft or any other MMORPG for that matter, not that I don’t enjoy them but I simply found more productive uses of my time.

That being said, let me first state that the idea of WoW having absolutely no RMT and no botting is not a realistic solution and never will be.

Grab yourself a drink because this is going to be a long one. Now, let’s begin.

The Three Amigos! ( Ideas):

1. Control the price of gold on your game. This would be with the introduction of WoW Tokens.

Before everyone starts ranting and bickering about how bad WoW tokens would be for the game’s economy hear me out since I have a lot of personal experience when it comes to selling currency.