According to Genji logic, Brigitte should NOT be nerfed

Since I started playing this game in season 4, I’ve been whining about Genji. He counters all of my main heroes and I’ve always thought he was broken.

Yet every post I made about it was met with Genji mains who said, “Genji doesn’t need nerfs because his pick rates and win rates aren’t way higher than the other heroes.”

Well, if we use Genji logic on Brigitte, she doesn’t need nerfs either.

Brigitte’s overall win rate this week: 2nd.
Brigitte’s overall pick rate this week: 9th.
Brigitte’s win rate at GM: 11th.
Brigitte’s pick rate at GM: 12th.

Face it - Brigitte is not overpowered. She just feels a little unfair to play against if you’re one of the heroes she counters. I had to deal with this for six seasons playing against Genji. Now it’s Genji’s turn.

132 Likes

People still hating on Genji after Moira was added? :joy:

46 Likes

“But she’s OP because she’s annoying!”

And it’s funny how the exact same people saying that now are the ones who shot down that exact argument in the Nerf Genji threads.

48 Likes

b-b-b-but she’s oppressive :c I can’t cheese on supports anymore.

30 Likes

If people made a conscious effort she is rather straight forward to counter. But they think complaining on the forums is somehow going to help that.

16 Likes

Brig doesnt even counter Genji, thats the hilarious part.

I jump around her and spam her, dash in when she’s low or preoccupied with someone else and finish her off. The only time she cab even DO something to me is if Im just standing on the ground right in front of her.

Brig isnt OP; but I think she gets too much bang for her buck. She’s a very high-impact low-risk hero because of her survivability, her passive, and her ult-- she can 1v1 everybody except Junk, pharah, and snipers.