Newbie and getting trashed by Expert players

So, I just started playing Hearthstone and I’m getting trashed by players that obviously aren’t new. I don’t even know where they are getting their cards because I don’t see them in the collections. Also, I spent $70.00 on cards for the Wild that I cannot use in the Standard part of the game. I didn’t even know there is a difference. This is REALLY annoying. Making me HATE this game. There’s NO explanation for the game anywhere.

Sorry to hear that. There’s been quite a lot of complaints about match making. Also, they make the ranked too competitive as all players will lose stars when they lose. So very very few people want to experiment and risk losing. Almost everyone plays optimised net decks (me included).

Until they make some changes, this game is very unfriendly to new players.

1 Like

Yep. While my latest experience with Standard isn’t very recent (before that little bit, I hadn’t played it since Un’Goro’s launch), it was also like this:

I should have been treated as a beginner, I guess, and matched to others, instead, they’d give me a netdecker with a super-optimised deck, then a ‘consolation’ blizzbot, and so on.

1 Like

I’ve even checked it… When you buy Wild packs in the in-game shop (the web shop is a bit more verbose, I suppose), it says, ‘Cards received can be used in Wild’, and the various games modes are explained briefly when you select one or create a deck (while testing it, I found a little inaccuracy, though, he-he). So it’s not exactly true that there’s ‘NO explanation’, although one might want to go online and/or read some ‘small print’ to get the whole picture — there’s that.

2 Likes