Frost Lich Jaina is OP and desperately needs nerfing

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Hearthstone, which I realize puts me far behind as far as deck strength goes. I don’t know any of the terminology and the game itself is daunting to get in to, which is partly the reason I never have even though it interests me.
I’ve been a pretty competent player for the most part and even though I lose more than I win, I have still managed to increase my rank steadily.
The problem that I’ve run in to is with this specific card, Frost Lich Jaina. I’ve dealt with many cards that seemed OP at the the time but I can accept their implementation. This card though, this card is seriously broken. It’s gotten to the point that if someone plays it, I just auto concede. There is no beating it and it’s current status in the game punishes new players.
I am sure other people have complained about this and my first instinct was to submit a complaint directly to the developers but Blizzard directed me here so inb4 gitgud. What follows is a quick rant to express my frustration. Excuse me.
NERF FROST LICH JAINA. MAKE HER HERO POWER SUMMON A GLACIAL SHARD WITH LIFESTEAL INSTEAD OF A WATER ELEMENTAL OR SUMMON A WATER ELEMENTAL WITH NO LIFESTEAL. ALL ELEMENTALS HAVING LIFESTEAL IS A COMPLETE GARBAGE IDEA.

2 Likes

It rotates in like a week.

8 Likes

As Illidari above said, the card is rotating along with the rest of Year of the Mammoth cards very soon. Jaina has been regarded as one of the more powerful DKs for a while, and will be leaving the format alongside a multitude of even more problematic cards and archetypes. Asking for a nerf at this point in time is sort of an exercise in futility.

2 Likes

Just around 2 weeks :P, can say i will be pretty happy when it’s gone though.
But nerfing it right before it goes to wild would’nt really do much because wild has more oppresive cards/combinations than standard.

FLJ is quite powerful; however,…