***Spoilers*** battle for dazar'alor as alliance player

I have been playing alliance for 14 years. Ive endured lossing multiple guildies / friends to horde for better racials and better oportunities.

And now after all that I have to deal with the following… Spoilers head youve been warned.

Im really excited for the new raid and new m+ season as a mythic raider.

But as some one who is also invested into the warcraft lore and alliance RP.

Im beginning to now be so excited with the more info that is being released.

So I will have to FIGHT mekatorque and then watch gallywix finish him off? Why couldnt the fight have been written for alliance to fight ggallytwix instead after he finishes off mekatorque? they are essentially same thing so encoutner would be same mechanics.

Also why is the finally to the raid written for the HORDE only? What excitement am I as a alliance player supposed to feel in the final encounter of raid fighting jaina?

I understand its a PoV flashback ect but im talking about ME and player behind the screen who plays and loves alliance. how am I supposed to feel excitement about the last fight of the raid while fighting jaina?

They could have made nathanos the end boss for alliance with same mechanics except instead of frost based the visuals would be shadow based…

or idk just dont make us fight jaina and mekatorque

This is really messed up

41 Likes

If you want a game where the gameplay and lore are written for you as a player, the Horde is that way=

6 Likes

You must hate shows with backstories for the villains?

To me, those are the best shows, so go figure.

13 Likes

I was hoping there’d be a real right between Gallywix and Mekkatorque at some point. Their spat during the War Campaign quests was funny.

Why would you have to fight Mekkatorque if you’re on Alliance?

neagan is my favoraite