RDF or no RDF - Same outcome, who cares?

For starters, I don’t care which side of the fence you’re on. I’ve been playing since 2004.
The tool they have in Wrath Classic right now is basically RDF. I list myself, go quest, and eventually get invited to a group. It’d be faster if I actively looked through the finder and whispered people, but either way it works as intended.

The net result, though, is the same as retail. I join a group, I try to interact with others, and 95% of the time no one responds. Just the classic “hi” at the start and the “gg” at the end.

What if I told you the social aspect has nothing to do with the type of dungeon finder tool we have, and has everything to do with the people and the type of gamer that exists in 2022?

That being said, put RDF in the game for all past expansion content for levels 1-70 so my alt can dungeon spam as a tank. Thank you.

20 Likes

This is what many folks on the pro RDF side have been stating all along. The social aspects without RDF would be the same with RDF in the game.

The majority of times in random pug dungeon runs the social aspects are saying hi and thanks when you get invited to a group. Then thanks and bye when the group has completed the dungeon. This is also done in RDF. Normally, you’d say hello to everyone in the group at the beginning. Then thanks and bye at the end.

The only differences is two people have to go to the dungeon stone to summon.

9 Likes

Important correction here: what you described doesn’t happen on small servers. RFD was cross-realm so you could find groups even if your server was a barren wasteland.

4 Likes

I lean to the no RDF side at this point just because so much of the pro RDF posts are annoying

8 Likes

Oh so there’s no difference, so you don’t really need it.

Wait, you’re still asking for it? Why?

5 Likes