Question about trust levels

I recently got a forum vacation, however, after I filed an appeal, it was overturned within an hour.

This is no way shape or form contesting or discussing the specifics of what happened to me.

My question is this : Will this overturned forum vacation prevent me from ranking up in trust levels?

It shouldn’t. Also, your trust level shouldn’t be affected since it was overturned.

1 Like

Thank you.

1 Like

I’m fairly sure it does. I mean I’ve been posting here for years, have thousands of posts, but I’m still only trust level 2. I can only assume because I’ve been suspended a couple of times.

2 Likes

this forum is only 6 months old.

anything you posted “years” ago, is irrelevant to your trust level.

4 Likes

So I’ve been posting for 6 months, have thousands of posts. Still can’t post images. Been banned once in that time, for 3 days. What else could be causing it?

i had trust 3

got banned

reset

2 Likes

Does a suspension prevent Trust Level 3 forever? Or is there a time frame where it rolls off your record and you can now earn it?

you haven’t read 20k posts… go try scrolling through a megathread?

if you’ve tried that, and level 3 isn’t working for you within 24 hours, then it will be as a result of the moderation… but “read 20k posts” is a base requirement for level 3, and you’re only at 17k.

4 Likes

Yeah, use your PC. Click an unread megathread, middle click the page and move your mouse down slightly then walk away for 5 mins.

Gone forever afaik, which sucks. I got silenced for having a bad word in a picture a few days ago and now I can never again have pictures. RIP.

i presume you’re back on your way to TL3.

this was the only character i got TL3 on, and i downgraded to TL2 by having a different character get a 72 hour forum silence. only that offending character got a system message informing of the punishment, but all my forum alts got the system message when the silence was over