Please help. GMs are being incredibly vague and unhelpful

I was given a 8 day suspension for PVP Non-participation/Exploitation.

I am a filthy casual especially when it comes to PVP, never having broke rank 8 on this warrior in all of classic, nor have I even queued for more than 20k honor in any given week since the AV meta of p2/3. I am desperately begging for a detailed outline of the actions that resulted in my suspension. I’ve seen many peoples tickets that provide a recap of the offense. I’d like the same. This is my first time ever being suspended by Blizzard and I’d love to be sure it’s my last.

Thank you in advance.

Very rarely do people get an itemized list of their offenses. You would have received an e-mail, which is where I’m assuming you’re getting the "PvP Non-Participation/Exploitation from. That can cover quite a bit of ground. Whether not following the objectives in the group, AFKing, outright cheating - it could be any of these things and more. But Blizzard will rarely spell it out as it gives people room to armchair-lawyer their way out of things.

8 Likes

That’s not something that they’re going to provide you. PVP non-participation means that there is a history on your account of being reported AFK by your fellow players and you not clearing that afk flag by getting into combat.

12 Likes

You admitted yesterday that you entered a BG and went AFK.

6 Likes

Yeah I did. Nothing to hide. Certainly not doing anything to jeopardize my guild-given bis gear. If zoning in to AV to buy my arrows (I forgot you can buy them outside of BG) got me this suspension then by god I am never queuing again. This is pretty extreme action and quite a broad offense label to put on someone without any justification.

1 Like

Excpt for the whole afk’ing thing…

12 Likes

Okay so you are saying that they literally include an /afk feature so you can leave a battleground without wasting a slot for the team, just to ban people for using it?

Good call!