Night Elf Models Are Goofy

Specifically the males, does anyone else think the current model looks kind of goofy?

Night Elves used to be my favorite race, ever since I started playing in BC. Over time however, they just kind of lost their luster. It wasn’t until I re-rolled one in Classic that I realized that the current models are the problem. Night Elves looked cool…er before the model updates. Now they’re just kinda, well, goofy looking.

I think the current models need an overhaul.

Edit: Some people in this thread have compared the males to Popeye, which I think is fairly accurate.

22 Likes

yep, doubt they will do anything about it though

3 Likes

Yup, their proportion are kind of strange. I wish they were as attractive as male void elves.

8 Likes

Female night elves have fallen after the remodel to below space goats

2 Likes

Male night elves are hideous and females have goofy faces. I have no hope that the added customization will fix their bad casting animations or their models.

5 Likes

People play night elf for the males?

6 Likes

Wasn’t the goal to keep the “essence” or “feel” of the original models? I think I remember something like that being said. I can’t really say they succeeded with Night Elves.

I never thought Draenei were that bad. They more or less stayed the same… as far as I can tell at least. I never really played them. I’ve never liked the male “refrigerator” look, and I just can’t do hooves in general.

I mean, I did… not anymore though. I don’t think many people play for the females either, for that matter.

NIght elfs were my favourite race back in War 3, such bad asses.

Very depressing what blizzard did to them in WoW.

10 Likes

And they’re kind of being overshadowed by the other elves a bit too. As cool as they look, I think it was a bad call to add Nightborne and Void Elves.

2 Likes

I like the females. They’re beautiful and athletic.

5 Likes