Looking for more information on this Ban

----------------------------------COPY/PASTE------------------------------------------

I’m sending this out to this subreddit as an S.O.S. incase the right person might see it so I can get unbanned.

Long story short, I am a controller player. I play classic wow on a PS4 controller, using the addon consoleport and its mapping software WoWMapper. I have been playing this way since I started playing Classic in september of 2019. I’ve never played WoW with a keyboard/mouse.

Eventually I started dual logging two characters at once - a Warrior & Shaman combo. I bought a USB foot pedal, and I use the foot pedal to ALT+TAB between clients, while controlling the characters with the controller. Every input is manual, nothing is automated, I have to fully play both characters with a controller (something I’m quite proud of being able to do!)

On may 5th there was a bluepost (see here : Policy Update for Input Broadcasting - May 2021) with an update to third party software. They’re very explicit about disallowing software that sends outputs to multiple clients at once.

I suspect I have been targeted as a part of this change of stance in policy, but I am NOT guilty of breaking the rules they have established. I can not and do not control two characters actions at once, I have to tab between them.

I submitted an appeal ticket, and I supplied some recorded gameplay proof to show my innocence.

Here is a youtube video of me Doing Diremaul-East Jump runs on my warrior + shaman combo, with the controller, tabbing between them for full manual control. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMlKuENCeBI

my Twitch channel with a few VODS of more proof of my controller gameplay style also exists Link : https://www.twitch.tv/moonmarooned