I Miss TBC: Classic

Yeah I know people got bored of it quickly, but I still think it deserved it’s own permanent era server. Probably an unpopular opinion though.

54 Likes

Would say it would need some changes like the ones we got in wrath classic to stay valid.

1 Like

I wouldn’t mind seeing the raid/dungeon content be made harder, or them adding in say higher difficulty tiers to the raids. With the average player skill now a days content from back then is kind of a snooze fest. But while I started playing wow in OG Vanilla, I always felt that TBC was superior in terms of gameplay, and Wrath was superior in terms of story.

3 Likes

I mean pre-nerf and post nerf raids being both in would be fun to try say pre-nerf t5 with swp gear and maybe add something like an infinity use spellpower and melee haste potion, and maybe a much much longer pre-patch where tbc talents and races in vanilla for as long as it takes to get things added correctly. But that’s just a theory.

I am one of those people who advocates for tbc-talents as the build that should be used for vanilla plus because there are alot more raiding slots.

I wonder how it’d work if you took vanilla and the level 60 level cap and just added the TBC content, scaled to match level 60, into the game.

2 Likes

Not probably. Definitely

TBC was total garbage and would need serious tweaks to work on Era.
Good luck finding all those shamans, and no RDF will be a killer.

1 Like

What makes TBC so bad compared to Vanilla or Wotlk?

1 Like

I started in TBC and really thought they were going to have the same cloned character for TBC classic…wasn’t really happy they decided they were not gonna do that…if they don’t for Wrath I’m guess a lot of players are gonna just stay with Classic era and that’s it.
I’ve seen several guilds announce ICC is the end of their guild so we’ll see.

3 Likes

Rumor’s of something like that happening in the future as a Classic plus…all speculation and “Leaks” atm

1 Like