How Old is My Account?

I started playing in Vanilla (before summoning stones were a thing and with a Shaman that tanked WC) but when I look on my Blizzard Transaction History it shows 2009. How can I find out the first day I played?

Looks like your oldest WoW license was established 10/16/2006.

4 Likes

Thank you so much! I still have that Shaman with Sergeant rank, still at level 59 when BC was released and I went to Druid.

3 Likes

Old enough to know better, young enough to not care. :sunglasses:

4 Likes

Greetings, can you see when I created my first account?

Which license? You have 4 old enough to be named licenses. The oldest of those is Oct 2005.

Didn’t one of our regulars here have a link that lets us see back to when we got our first free month with our game purchase?

I think that was just linking to your transaction history, which would show your first free month with purchase, but that no longer goes all the way back.

I used to be able to see mine back to when I started in 2005 or 2006, but now the oldest transaction is when I added my authenticator in 2010.

In the old Account management system you could go to Games > Select a WoW license > view transactions. So you could see every single bit of game time applied to that account from any source.

The Transaction History, was separate and included things outside the license, such as digital game purchases.

They revised the system so now you can’t see the activity for each individual WoW license and all that was removed.

2 Likes

I have a different, but semi-related question: When did I create this character?

I tried checking my achievement history for when I hit levels 10, 20, etc. to get a good estimate, but there’s some pretty big gaps between those achievements on this character. (I doubt it would normally take 24 days to go from L10 to L20, then another two months to go from L20 to L30.)