Free mount w/6 month subscription

I notice that there is a new offer on the store to get a mount/toy with a 6 months subscription. I was just billed for my 6 month sub last week. Am I still eligible?

1 Like

IME, you should be, when they get around to sending them out to 6-month subscribers in good standing.

1 Like

According to the offer

“ If you’re currently on a 6-month recurring subscription with a future renewal date, you’ll receive Wen Lo as a gift in your Battle.net desktop app at no additional charge no later than February 11, 2022 (must be redeemed by August 31, 2022)”

5 Likes

As Nok noted, if you are on an active recurring 6-month subscription the mount should be awarded to you no later than February 11th. It usually does not take that long for those mounts to go out, but I don’t have a specific time frame on when they will start running the script that sends them out.

6 Likes

Thank you all.

2 Likes

I have a 6-month subscription that doesn’t expire until June 9th, but I cancelled my recurring billing just a couple weeks ago, will I still get the blue tiger mount?

my 6 month sub renews one Mar 20, 2022 do i get this mount and toy or will have to buy a new 6 month sub for it?

1 Like

I’m not sure. It usually is for an active subscription.

If it’s active it should go through automatically.

If your 6 month sub is currently set to renew in March, or will renew at any time, then yes you will get it.

If your 6 month sub is currently ticking down but you’ve cancelled it from recurring, then you will not get it. You’d have to setup the sub again and pay for the next 6 months to get it.

6 Likes

Yes. Any time they add one of these things, if you are on the 6 month sub, you will get it.

So, in the past, I received a 6-month sub mount prior to canceling the sub and still retained the mount. That is, I had a 6-month sub set to renew, but sometime after receiving the mount and prior to renewal, I canceled the sub. Nothing happened to the mount.