For levelling 1-60, what spec of Warrior should I be running in pre-patch?

As the title says, due to the XP buff I’ve decided to level a Warrior, what is recommended for the WOTLK pre-patch. Prot, Fury or Arms? What are the advantages/disadvantages of them?

1 Like

I don’t know.

Safe money is on Arms or possibly fury, I don’t think Prot has enough damage output or self healing to be really good for leveling solo.

I’m going Arms.

Arms requires fewer weapons to maintain/upgrade but once you reach the specializations level in the tree you feel forced to pick one and pigeon-hole yourself or go with other talents. I think Poleaxe is the generally recommended choice. Fury you have to upgrade both weapons more often, but when you upgrade your main hand often you can switch the old main to your off-hand. Some people find fury to be a lot more fun, but I don’t think it’s quite as efficient as arms.

1 Like

This is not a direct answer to your question (because I’m no expert on Warriors in Wrath), but this website might give you some ideas:

Check out the entire website, not just that page.

If you like slow hits go arms

other wise fury it is, most prefer fury

you’d level better as prot spamming dungeons

1 Like

Arms is pretty nuts as soon as you get sweeping strikes. Sweeping-whirlwind-cleave will instantly demolish whole packs of 5-6 mobs. Glyph of sweeping helps too.

if you make a macro to use all those (You can add bloodrage after sweeping if you don’t use the sweeping glyph), and spam it right before your swing hits, you will get out all 10 charges before the buff ends

It’s purely your prefereance but Arms is typically the go to for leveling until you will likely switch to Fury in later phases of the expansion (if you’re a raider, that is)

1 Like

prot is top dps and fastest to level in prepatch environment

4 Likes

Prot is the best leveling spec. It does great damage for being a tank and can pull a ton of mobs at a time.

5 Likes

Even 1-60?