Dynamic Flight is Ableist

Hello folks. This is not click bait but a call for some help bringing to light an issue within the new flight mindset. I have been playing WoW since 2006 and have found way to adapt how I play to fit my unique needs as a disabled person. I am a clicker by necessity as my fingers, wrists, and arms are severely affected by my disability. All that said, while I feel like dynamic flight is really cool, it is very inconvenient to me as a disabled person. I love that static flight is an option but it is far slower than dynamic by about 5-7x. Going into TWW we have been told we will need a pathfinder esque achievement to be able to static fly while getting dynamic day 1. I think this choice isn’t terrible as static is seen as lazy, but I feel it is ableist without the intention for it to be.
Let me be clear, I prefer for fly using the old style of flight but due to how slow it is; I have been forced into staying in the city as I find dynamic flight to be taxing on me leading to a much smaller world. Please Blizzard hear me on this. I love your game and have been a loyal customer. I can’t be the only disabled person struggling to this change. Help…

7 Likes

They still have a chip on their shoulder about static flying or whatever you want to call it.

2 Likes

So you played the entirety of Dragonflight but now it’s a problem?

Huh?

10 Likes

Actually no I took long breaks between patches cause I feel unseen.

2 Likes

TWW is just explore all areas and do all the quests to get static flying. I get vertigo and dizziness so I do mostly static as well. But this is not pathfinder. Pathfinder was earn all the reps up to a point and find the treasures as well as do the quests and explore.

I wouldn’t mind if they make it unlockable in Dorn, but also it won’t take me long. I’ll prioritize that so it’s done.

2 Likes