Alchemy outfit NEEDS HELP!

To begin with, the profession outfits are fun and cool and I love most of them! Such a neat and immersive thing to add to the game and I think it’s great!

But that being said… the Alchemy one needs a bit of help.

First, the hat. Odd, not sure why I have a witch hat with a leaf, but okay. It’s fine.

The goggles. Odd, I’m not an engineer, but sure. It’s fine.

The smock. Needs some HD vials on it, not flat painted on ones.

… then there’s the last bit. The stick.

Why am I carrying around a stick? I’m not an enchanter. I’m not beating someone up. I’m not a witch, I don’t mix cauldrons all day long. As a matter of fact, your own alchemy table proves that:

So you wanna tell me why I’m carrying around a big stick? Am I supposed to beat the begeezus out of my glass beakers and vials to create potions and flasks?

Can I please have a vial or that mortar and pestal in my hands or something, anything other than a big wooden stick with a nonensical glass jar at the end?

I mean… what even is this… :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

This is what most alchemists look like in fantasy:

So can we get some tweaks to this outfit to have it make a bit more sense? Thanks!

41 Likes

We mix chemical. Eye protection, gawd. Protect your peepers

23 Likes

Only thing i can think of for the stick is Xmutes, beyond that, totally agree, get rid of it Blizz!

1 Like

Yeah, I get that. Which is why I’m fine with the goggles. I just think that smock needs some HD vials on it— more of them would be nice, too— and that stick needs to go. lol

2 Likes

Just please don’t make me wear a hat that deletes my hair

11 Likes

Safety goggles are a must when dealing with potentially dangerous chemicals. I’m reporting you to OSHA for dismissing this safety precaution.

6 Likes