A new player's thoughts on this game

So I started playing this game approximately one month ago. My previous MMO of many many years is being sunset and I wanted to find something else. After playing HotS many times and having my favorite character be Illidan, I figured I’d make a demon hunter and try to have some fun.

So far, I’ve focused heavily in Legion and Dragonflight. The story telling and general presentation in the game is great. As someone that came from a very heavy story-driven MMO, this was a step down in some respects but the overall feel of the game, the scope and the characters are just really interesting. The world zones are varied which is a huge plus. Keep doing what you’re doing, Blizzard. While I haven’t seen much of the other expansion minus a zone here and there for Mythic keystones everything just seems amazingly crafted.

The combat part 1, wow, chef’s kiss. My previous game was more animation locked, and while they tried to improve it over the years there just wasn’t much that could be done thanks to the awful engine. But this game just feels snappy and extremely responsive for the most part. It’s very enjoyable. I just completed the Mage Tower challenge today and that was incredible. So glad I stumbled on that (more on stumbling into things later).