10 years, really?

So ten years are going to go by while were stuck in the Shadowlands and that will give Anduin enough time to get married, have a child, and will let the writers never have to worry about writing a romance on how that came to be. Bravo!!

I’m sure all the five to ten year old’s will assume that a magical light forged stork dropped it off.

Also, the MacGuffin that is Sylvanas and the “mystery” that is the Jailer isn’t really a strong motivator to make me, the player, want to go over there and continually kill a dozen mobs or collect a dozen items over a few hundred different NPC’s, (but if all else fails I can just hit the LFG button a few times and max out that way.)

I’ve been playing this game for over 10 years, real time, and this, this fighting against a Light Forged army of religious fascist seems like a lot more interesting game then killing another former war chief again.

Now if this is a big set up for that Light Forge invasion, like how WoD was for Legion… and I will say; Legion was the most fun I had playing the game since Wrath of the Lich King… I’d be totally hyped to play that expansion. Maybe you can call the next expansion Light and Shadow. Since we’re coming from a shadow world and there coming from a light world.

So, in conclusion, with the release of the main cinematic for Shadowlands being already out, all the bad press Blizzard has gotten over the years, and a lack information about what has been going on with a lot main lore characters in BFA, it still hasn’t made me want to buy it or even invest the time trying to figure these questions out through game play. (Because, YouTube)

1 Like

Just curious, where is the ten years number from? I really don’t want to watch the video.

26 Likes

“We will have to see how this difference in time will affect our characters when we come out the other end.”
Ion Hazzikostas