Who else wants a slower game?

I’m not a professional gamer. It’s difficult to have fun with the actual game speed. The time it’s the most important resource and I have always seen the match like a race instead of a party because I play all in for to win. If the game were slower it will be more easy to apply more complex strategies. I know that the time ratio is not 1:1 in ranked 1V1 and there are others like me who wants a slower game. The late game needs more attention to many things so slower game should make it more accurately. Another solution could be a player’s vote or an agreement for the speed before the beginning of the game.

7 Likes

It doesn’t need to be slower even if you are absolute beginner… Just play for a while and then you will learn to hold the correct tempo.

3 Likes

The game itself don’t need anything but there are other players like me out there waiting for changes that include them and make more reachable the successful fun.

1 Like

When blizz created StarCraft they anticipated people would play 1v1 at “normal” speed. They were surprised to see all of the Koreans were playing on the fastest setting available and this became the standard. The market decided; the StarCraft old gods had spoken. It will always be in the fastest setting unless you want to do custom games.

If you want a slower game play protoss, it takes 90 apm to reach 6k mmr

2 Likes

You don’t need more than 60-70 apm to get to the upper 50 percentile which is like high/gold platinum. If you can’t do 1 action per second on average I’m really not sure what to say, because that’s also considering APM spike like queueing units, holding down larva to make units, or warping in units, so more often than not you are actually not even doing more than 1 action per 2 seconds.