When and what is blizzard going to stop suicidal and afk players?

i have been playing ranking games in Asia server for the last 2 years.
Recently i encountered a lot of suicidal and afk players in the ranking games.
They are same IDs repetitively showed up in my game. i reported them after game and GM and Blizzard support.
NO ONE IS DOING ANYTHING, and these misbehaved IDs are growing, 20-25 out of my last 30 games are suicidal team players (4 out of 5) and afk. Many similar posts were reported in Asia discussion forum but no one’s been doing anything.

Kaeo Milker is finally stepping out to emphasize Blizzard value, can we start with providing players a clean, fair and competative platform to enjoy and not just neglecting players feedback, pretending the system works but rotting inside…

2 Likes

Those reports probably don’t work. Nothing except text chat reports do.

Actually, I would bet some cash that if you report someone for abusive voice chat not a single person in the universe is going to go through that replay and listen to the voice files.
Or you report someone for feeding, nobody is going to watch that replay.

The report just goes into a black hole.

No it doesn’t, there is an automated system in place. If a player accumulates enough of these reports (specifically abusive chat) that player gets hit with a warning, then a silence, then a ban.

There have been lots and lots of players who have come onto this forum to complain about this system and several topics discussing it.

Don’t blow smoke when you have no idea what you’re talking about.

3 Likes

Yeah, that is text chat. Abusive chat. Everyone knows those are automated and lead to a silence after a few dozen.

Now try reporting someone for abusive voice chat. Or feeding.

There’s certain accounts on ANZ serv who have been feeding 4 years straight reported by probably half the population and not a thing is done about them.