My HoTs Tier list *based on hero strength and my personal opinion*

I am basing this off of my personal experience as a lvl 1056 player who has been in Diamond-GM for the past few seasons.
https://imgur.com/a/wOqLC4H
important to note that the character closer to the left side is > than character on the right. For example Alarak is stronger than Samurao

If someone with TL3 could post the picture in the comments i would love you forever. unless you main Zeratul, than we can’t be friends

I wonder if anyone will genuinely disagree with the heroes i put in D Tier. :thinking:

Here it goes.

I refuse.

I hate Zeratool.

2 Likes

The hate is real lol

I know the previous posts covered this already, so I am posting this mostly to be a part of the cool kids club.

I would switch Meph with Dehaka for example.

I can already see all the hate you will get for Murky :smiley: :popcorn:

EDIT - Sorry if I go offtopic, but since I started playing Battle Brothers, I kinda changed my opinion on how such tier lists should be made (in theory, there are arguments against it).

There is a perk that increases your accuracy after every miss. Its a complete garbage perk in theory, but a S tier perk for trash characters you WILL get, but let die later on.
Or, there is a crap perk for dagger users, S tier for literally 1 build in the game.

My point is, I would place Auriel definitely higher than Rehgar or Brightwing, but only in specific comps, where she is A tier at worst. And as Ocek said, there are maps.

/rant

Jaina S, Lunara A; just my opinion.

fair point. I put Lunara in B because her damage can be mitigated so easy by healers who don’t to expend mana/cd to heal (lucio) or they expend so little mana that it doesn’t matter (Li li, Ana, extc.)

<.< >,>

Is there more context to this tier list? Qm, solo, teams, maps, etc etc?

it’s an amalgamation of all of those, but the majority of it is ranked.

Alarak is the greatest.

4 Likes