Hero Concept: Karax Protoss Phase Smith

Hello :wave:! I’m kind of new to Hero Concepting, but I don’t plan on taking it to seriously. I’m just a fan of HoTs and I think it would be fun to try my hand at making some character concepts. With that out of the way here is my concept for Karax.
Also I don’t really keep up with the forums so I’m certain that Karax has been done a lot, and if some of my ideas are similar to others I apologies.

Karax is a support character who aids His allies and helps push lanes with his semi-global range and ability to repair his structures and shield his allies.

Role: Support
Universe: Starcraft

Passive (D): Chrono Accelerator
Karax can target an allied structure, minion, mercenary or Hero. If the target is a structure, they gain an additional 10% damage buff and attack 10% faster. If a minion, mercenary or Hero is targeted, they will move 10% faster and attack 10% faster. Chrono Accelerator cannot target boss mercenaries, summons from other hero’s (like Azmodan’s demon warriors or Nazeebo’s gargantuan) or objective rewards like Dragon Knight, Garden Terrors etc. If Karax dies the effect of Chrono Accelerator ends, but upon reviving He may use it again after a short cooldown.

Additionally, Karax does not use mana. Instead He uses energy which recovers at a moderate pace over time but is capped at 100.

First Ability (Q): Orbital Bombardment
In a large radius, Karax may call down an orbital bombardment from the Spear of Adun. Upon activating the ability Karax gains 5 charges that He may use to target a location to deal a low amount of damage after a .25 second delay. Enemy hero hit by Orbital Bombardment take reduced damage after they are hit by the first one. After 8 seconds, the ability will go on cooldown for a few seconds and all unused charges are lost.

Second Ability (W): Repair Beam