Can I have my Leaver status removed?

I’m sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this but I can’t seem to find a better one.

Let me start but addressing that I know there is a system for this in game but I would like a chance to state my case:

I started playing Heroes of the Storm back when you offered the Beta buy-in. you payed some money, you get Beta access and a few free heroes and skins. I know Raynor was one along with his skin that was him out of his Marine armour. Tyrande was another with the blood elf skin. I think there was a third but I don’t recall who it was. Anyway I ended up getting a leaver penalty that has been on my account since Beta. I am asking if it can be removed. It’s been 5 years. I think I’ve learned my lesson by now.

the debuff states the following “You recently disconnected from a game” Very first line of the message on your account. Now the dictionary defines recently as “at a recent time; not long ago.” I think 5 years ago is a bit more than not long ago. Heroes came out in 2015 it is now 2020

As it stands right now I have to somehow win 4 games at a game that I can tell you right now, I am not very good at. I honestly feel like I have been handed a life sentence for a bad choice I made 5 years ago. I can assure you my skill level would be whatever it is below wood league.

Edit: I remember now the third one was Diablo with the murloc skin!

The leaver penalty is not a punishment as much as it is a safety measure and a guarantee that your connection is stable so you don’t ruin more matches for other players. If I’m not mistaken Brawl wins count as +1 credit and those games are reliant more on randomly assigned heroes than player skill, so it shouldn’t be a problem for you.