Wonder why I ever started playing HS

2014 to now and what have I gotten out of this?

Probably at least $10,000 spent. A whole lot of frustration because I’m probably at about the 60th percentile of all players, meaning I lose at least 55% of the time. And what do I have for all this? Yes some fun, but nothing else.

Considering my financial situation is exactly the same as 2008 sorta thinking shouldn’t have let Blizzard talk me into giving this a try in beta, especially considering I got to gold 10 Friday night and now tonight with that same deck and others that aren’t terrible I haven’t won one game in 5.

I think this game was probably worth my time in the early days before they added so many ways to win unfairly. Wild has basically sucked for at least the past 5 years.

And when I’m trying to earn my CMA I’ve been asking myself for at least 2 years why do I keep playing?

2 Likes

Did you learn your lesson? Yes? Good for you! No? Good for Blizzard! It’s really that simple.

Well I did enjoy this game until wild became do you have 20 ways to kill a big minion and 14 ways to copy Reno Jackson? Oh you don’t, well then I’m sorry, you lose.

1 Like

Considering wild is in the sorry state that it’s in and over half(a lot more than half) the games are against bots, I’m glad I haven’t spent money on this game in years. How is 10k spent on this game possible though?

1 Like

Do the math 2014-now and in the early years when there were nothing more than cards I believe I was dropping what has it always been 80 for an expansion? 20 for the solo adventures? Then I’ve never been okay with not having all the cards (even though I realize a few of the hundreds of cards no one would ever use) and that comes out to if I remember 140-210 an expansion worth of packs.

So early years 250 per 4 months?