Tourist card concept?

good? bad? who cares? :wink:

i have been playing for 6 months, so my long-term experience is bad.

No doubt there have been many decks, affixes, etc that were crazy OP in the past.

Just wondering if all the nerf calls/complaints can be traced back to tourist cards, rather than tsunami, incendius, shudderwork or w/e the card combos that are the hate du jour.

I think is a brilliant concept and they should expanding it with like, wild sets visiting standard…

2 Likes

I don’t mind it, but I see it being very complex to handle in the long term.

E.g. in 2 expansions they will still be the PERILS-ONLY tourists.

1 Like

This is a complicated topic since tourists innately equate to synergy/engine/combos, which means any one part of the puzzle affects MANY other parts to create a cascading effect.

Like, Zilliax got nerfed all by itself, but not the modules Control / Reno warrior ran, so that’s fine. But, the druid cards that Warrior used (via tourist) to “unkilliax” also got nerfed, but not because Druid was using them for that specific purpose. And druid’s mage tourist is rather mid on its own unless you cheat several dozen copies of cheap spells into your hand, but because Druid is inherently busted they wind up using the mage cards better than the mage class. It’s complicated.

Regarding my overall opinion, I echo this guy: