This is my deck. How should I improve it?

Dream Deck

Class: Priest

Format: Wild

1x (0) Silence

2x (2) Resurrect

2x (2) Shadow Visions

2x (2) Shadow Word: Pain

1x (2) Spirit Lash

2x (3) Shadow Word: Death

1x (4) Archmage Vargoth

2x (4) Eternal Servitude

2x (4) Greater Healing Potion

1x (5) Excavated Evil

2x (5) Mass Hysteria

1x (6) Lightbomb

2x (6) Shadow Essence

2x (7) Lesser Diamond Spellstone

2x (7) Psychic Scream

1x (8) Ragnaros the Firelord

1x (8) The Lich King

2x (9) Obsidian Statue

1x (10) Y’Shaarj, Rage Unbound

This looks like a fairly standard Big Priest deck to me (albeit a Barnes-less one, which isn’t all that unusual).

So I should add barnes?
(Im still fairly new to this game, i started around when Witchwood was released)

You probably don’t need to. Back when Barnes was 4 mana, you could keep it in the mulligan and hope for a turn 4 Barnes->Y’Shaarj highroll. But the last nerf patch upped Barnes cost to 5 mana, which means your opponent has an extra turn to find an answer.

If you are looking to move things around, maybe try adding Psychopomps? All your minions are pretty big, and a Rag, Obsidian, or Y’Shaarj with Reborn sounds pretty nasty to me.

Thanks a lot! Im going to add Psychopomps and take out silence

How to improve it? Eh… Play something less annoying.

Seriously though, if you want to talk Big Priest. I personally enjoy Convincing Infiltrator, and Obsidian Statue for a constant pseudo clear effect. It, kinda works. I don’t care enough about Ladder to really test it.

Also, be careful how you mulligan against aggro. I’ve got a few decks that would love to race that one and run it right the frick over. Forbidden Words is a somewhat useful swap for shadow word pain, or run em both! The nice thing about Forbidden words is the added flexibility it gives you for removal.