Standard and your matchmaking system

I just have to say after playing this game ALLOT over so many years, i can always find this or that that I don’t like. The biggest overall thing that I hate is the lack of focus on STD. It seems like all of your other formats, and the newest ones you keep coming out with, get all of the attention. This is why there are almost no high lever streamers playing STD. Having said that, I think your new matching system just down right sucks. If I didn’t play SO much I might not see it, but every time I make a deck or decide to play or construct a off-met deck, you constantly match me up with some off-meta deck that perfectly channels or even defeats my deck.
Here is a perfect example… I decided to tweak out my own version of a control priest. As soon as I started playing this, i’m inundated with token decks, specifically Deathknight. Since starting this deck, i’ve played 7 DK’s in a row, all the same token DK deck. DK right now it like 11th in the meta, not very popular. What I’ve noticed is that as soon as I start playing another deck, i’ll all of the sudden start playing decks that counter that one and never see these DK token decks again, or maybe rarely. This isn’t new, this has been going on now since you changed the matchmaking system and it sucks. You need to let ME trick out the meta, not corner me with your manipulation. I have screenshots to prove but I don’t see a way to add an image to this.

7 Likes

The problem with this logic is that unless you’re being singled out, all players would be experiencing this, but that makes no sense as 100% of people can’t be being countered. Maybe it’s only for certain decks Blizzard hates? Or the opposite and terrible decks are getting a leg up having a go at your off-meta.

1 Like