New Uther Potrait Scam Warning

NO new voice lines
NO new Hero power animation
Literally a new picture with a half assed voice filter slapped on

Multi Million Dollar company I’ve been supporting since 1993…

Chinese Mobile Game quality bravo. Get your shiit together Activision

20 Likes

They’re apparently fixing it.

Also, I don’t know that a free legendary and 25 packs from the latest expansion can be called a scam, but maybe that’s just me.

12 Likes

You could maybe call it a scam if it was just a portrait, but getting a bunch of packs and a legendary along with it?

It’s an odd portrait even if you ignore the voice lines or lack thereof. Paladin isn’t known for demons. Reborn isn’t very powerful for paladin either. It’s a bit like a cute cheerful warlock, but Nemsy is a far different hero from Gul’dan.

2 Likes

It’s a take on uther of the ebon blade and the 4 horsemen from back in ungoro. But I rather dislike the way the portrait turned out. The color scheme and overall appearance is just… meh. It feels very rushed even for an obvious cash grab.

1 Like

I think u mean kft expansion .

Seriously? You’re paying 25 for the packs and the Legendary. The portrait is just a throwaway bonus. If you pay 25 bucks for just a Hero Portrait then yeah it would seem skimpy … but since that’s not what this bundle is really about then complaining about the specifics of the throwaway piffle bonus is kind of silly.

3 Likes

It’s not free, it’s 25$…

5 Likes

The hero skin alone is norm that price or close to it so if buying that the packs and LEGO are free. Can’t really complain about the lesser hero akin when that much is tossed in free.

If wanting the packs and LEGO the hero skin was the free throw in. Can’t really complain about the hero when it is free.

If wanting both there both well below there normal costs as such can’t complain about the hero when it’s significantly below cost of other hero’s so would be expected to be worse if it’s not a great bonus thou.