Mercenaries does anyone play it?

This is random but does anyone even play Mercenaries? I know I haven’t played it in a very long time. I feel like it’s been a dead mode for the longest time, so why is it still around? I would rather they had gotten rid of this mode instead of duels which I actually consistently played. That said, if by chance they do eventually get rid of it, do you think they’ll replace it with something else or at this point are they just going to keep removing stuff?

I grinded merc’s for a while but I got out of it because it became a game of “train your heroes for multiple days at a time before any of them are strong enough to do this next challenge.”

I’m not into phone games or gacha games so I lost interest

2 Likes

I never liked the mode, didn’t get what it had to do with hearthstone . I also don’t get why that is still here and duals had to go but hey, I’m no expert.

1 Like

Same. Duels was actually fun to me, Mercenaries however just felt like a chore

i messed around with it a few days or so ago but was reminded of why i stepped away from it. For anyone that does still play n enjoy it i do hope they having fun though.

3 Likes

i don’t think they’ll remove it entirely because people spent money on it. at least not until hearthstone dies maybe someday. i know it’s now an optional download for mobile users so it doesn’t have to take up space on your phone or tablet.

2 Likes

Once in a while Ill go back and play a couple rounds. I do think its still a decent gamemode if you really dont feel like competing against other people

3 Likes

They removed almost all xp from it even though it uses gold as a resource. If it had a way to grant xp or gold by playing through it (not AFK but actual play), then it might be worth playing, but it does not and is only a gold sink for players.

1 Like

Mercenaries? Never heard of it. Is that a new expansion for Assassin’s creed?