Battlegrounds and its cosmetic problem UI/UX

Let me start off by saying I understand the need for cosmetics and appreciate them. This is not a post too dissuade the devs from making more cosmetics. It is in fact a post to offer a suggestion to the UI UX team than your group to allow for more cosmetics into greatly improve the user experience. Background, I am a UIUX designer /developer. I have been playing hearthstone for many years and am generally still enjoying the game. Problem, never ending page scrolling everywhere especially mobile. Solution adding a top level categorization selection to narrow the choices of the cosmetic you want to select. This means, for example, in your emote section giving us the ability to select a general emotion. We would like to see the cosmetic options for before beginning the page flipping. By letting us select happy for instance and categorizing your emotes that appropriately display happiness we can get through the selection process much faster. Additionally, an example for the hero portrait could be ripped straight from standard play mode. Allow a page with the starting hero portraits for each hero to exist once selected show only that heroes portrait options. I think these changes would allow for more efficient selection of your cosmetics as well as the ability to chunk the cosmetics, giving the users the ability to handle more of them and not get overwhelmed. Frankly, if I have a hero portrait of a hero whose name starts in the latter half of the alphabet 50% of the time, I don’t even go to see it in my inventory because it’s exhausting flipping so many pages.

1 Like