Error msg unable to find source account

Ive been playing diablo immortal for a few weeks on mobile using guest account. Then decided to make a battle net account and link it. Finally got that to link successfully. But now when i try to login it just says Source Account not found. I tried logging a ticket with battle net but they said to post here instead. Very frustrating that i can’t access my game at all now because it doesn’t exist as a guest account any more.

1 Like

I am a new player and had to login as a guest when I started playing on mobile (about 2 weeks ago and have a lvl 273) as I was unable to create an account for whatever reason and multiple attempts on mobile and PC at the time. Interesting to see another issue of this sort is 20days old and wonder if more people are facing it or not.

I was finally able to create an account last night but then could not get anything linked to it much like @FreyaDarkMoo here. I also opened a ticket and was directed here instead, and I am facing the “Source account missing! The merge process is unable to continue without a valid source account.” issue wherein I cannot link my guest data with my BattleNet account.

I still do not know how to proceed with getting my stuff linked together and I’d hate to lose my lvl 270+ character after my 2 weeks of grinding. Please assist in a resolution that merges our data. Thank you!

11 days and still no update or even a mention?

I opened another ticket - perhaps that can help resolve this, because mobile and chrome don’t want to work with Battlenet - which is a limitation and probably causing my issue but that is speculation. IF anybody can help, please reply.

Same issue over here! It seems blizzard redirects to another page instead of the page in which you have to log in.