Blizzard needs to stop with the nerfs

This whole revelation from the devs about reworking crit and vulnerability has me VERY concerned as a sorc player. It may be the final nail in the coffin for sorc players if they nerf these again.

This would legit make me quit Diablo for the first time since I started playing in 1997.

But

PLAY YOUR WAY!

15 Likes

Not familar with the class, Runez.

If they did a overhaul on Lucky, I think it would wreck the druids. So I can see a bunch of class specific damage modifiers being a problem to change.

I think everyone benefits from vuln and crit, and honestly, I don’t see how they could change it much without weighting something like overpower or another stat higher. This would end up causing a BIS to be a fixed to vuln crit and overpower.

Right now it seems like people are fine with Vuln crit and overpower / core / additional damage against, so makes itemiziation a little bit easier to find?

I dunno, I generally just looke for vuln and crit rolls and everything after that is just a bonus.

I would rather not make itemization to get BIS gear harder, but I also know there’s a power gap that occurs because of it and so you have that step up on gear that feels bad for a lot of people.

But down the road, the 3 stat BIS will feel just as bad and maybe worse.

4 Likes

You are right. The solution isn’t to alter how stats work as much as how the class skills work. Sorc damage doesn’t scale the way it should.

4 Likes

Blizzard decided I shouldn’t be allowed to feel powerful, I decided not to play or spend any more money on their game(s).

22 Likes

CHC and CHD are core arpg damage dynamics. They should hit hard and powerful and somewhat rare.

Who didn’t like rolling vorpal damage on a d20 die?

lol.

2 Likes

It’s not that you should feel “godly” it’s that Sorc is clearly the weakest class when it comes to NM push.

Trash mobs sure Sorc is great but real endgame push the average sorc can’t compare to any other class.