Uber diablo event will never happen

Theres no way the event will trigger in the next 69 YEARS,
if you dont change the System to Spawn Uber Diablo.
Ive been Playing this game for 15 Years, trust me i know what im talking about.
The only reason ladders have Annis, is becuz of BOTS.

17 Likes

Don’t worry, V.V. have a lot on their plate right now. If they see that players are not selling enough SOJ’s, they will do the right thing and make the necessary changes. They know their history. Uber D was in response to duped SOJS. I just hope they make a positive change for the first day one patch :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Im OK with having 1 anni once in a lifetime.
Annihilus or great runewords should be designed that way, that only rich people have it. In fact, owning those items once in a lifetime would make them better, like a dream come true.

The actual diablo, in which you have plenty of runewords and annis after 1 month is not good for the game imho.

Anyway, just dreaming, I’m pretty sure HRs and sojs will be dupped sadly. Like in no time.

11 Likes

Oh it will happen.

Hundreds of sojs is nothing when you have millions of bosses dropping per day. It’ll be just fine in that regard.

The only question I have is how many games will dclone spawn in when that last SoJ is sold.

Will there be too many Annis? That’s what I worry about.

7 Likes

If Anni becomes too rare, then either SoJ drop rates will increase or number of SoJs needed to be sold to spawn DClone will be decreased. I tend to believe that fewer SoJ will need to be sold.

1 Like

We don’t yet know the full mechanics of the Uber Diablo event. All we know is that it’s still a community driven event, the same number of SoJ sales are needed to trigger the event as the original game, and that the number of SoJ’s needed to trigger the event could be changed. Anything beyond that is conjecture.