Your first guild

(Keyás) #1

hello WrA!

while i was doing TW yesterday, i was hit by a blast from the past; since it’s the WotLK event, and i started playing WoW back then, i tried to remember my first run in with the guild system
…turns out, i barely remember my first guild’s name now, it was one helluva word i didn’t know then, and it ended in -less

remorse or relent-something, and it was a raiding guild
on a PvE server

i remember my first guild on WrA better at least, it was light-rp and all about crafting

now my question is: do you remember your first guild? maybe not name-drop but, its theme? was it on another server? what was your first guild on WrA?

lets get sentimental together :smiley:

Oh, no.

My very first guild on this server was a hot mess, but I wouldn’t still be around without it. They were victims of my first foray into Warcraft RP, and just… unbelievably patient with me. I can’t quite remember the name. Leaf House something. Or Tea House something?

Anyway. It was Night Elf heavy. More inclined towards scholars and socialization than Sentinels or fighters. There were a couple Draenei in there, too. Our little headquarters was in the second floor of an empty house in Darnassus.

I applied, to this Night Elf guild, stationed in Darnassus, as a Gilnean human warlock. Who was openly a warlock. Yeet. I’m pretty sure I committed the cardinal sin of parading around my voidwalker at one point, but I have a vague memory of being confronted by some members of a Sentinel guild who explained a bit of the lore to me kindly. I stopped running around with my demons and adapted the character into an academic.

I was with that guild for a while before going Horde. No idea what ended up happening to it. Sorry if a ginger human warlock gave you a headache in Darnassus in Cataclysm. I was like fourteen.

(Ursuola) #3