Why is Blizzard lazy with graphics/models?

I am new to WoW, 2-3 months or so… so I know some of you have endured this since the beginning… Its hard for me to get past the character models first of all. Why can’t WE dictate their size (tall and wide). I find it odd that say every character in a race that you create is EXACTLY the same size. Just like a 25% increase or decrease option to size for every race would add so much uniqueness. and the belly on Pandaren and Kul Tiran almost make them unplayable for many (based on posts I have read). I would think we could adjust this as well…

There has to be a good reason Blizzard doesn’t offer this and never has, anyone know what it is. Im 50 years old and have played just about every MMORPG. So far I absolutely LOVE this game, but ironically it’s the only MMORPG I have ever played where I look at my character and think “meh” with not as much of a sense of pride…Idunno, maybe it’s just me? I see like many NPC’s in game that are the a played race but larger than the player model. Seems like a simple add!

Also, the animations for Shadowlands Frost DK 2hander are pretty sad with how much time they had to make it look real…but thats another thing they seem to just say “bah, too much work”… it may be too much work but I just don’t know why they stay this way. /shrug Im sure there are a ton more examples I am unaware of.

20 Likes

it’s been 15 years and we’re just now getting new customization options. It hasn’t exactly been a priority of theirs.

16 Likes

Exactly… why? That is what I am not getting. Why not different sizes? Why not different shapes? There HAS to be a reason they haven’t done it.

5 Likes

something something engine cant handle it (i think this is bs by the way)

13 Likes

The answer is probably no more complicated than they don’t want to.

20 Likes

:woman_shrugging: