Why are the servers so laggy

For months now almost every Tuesday we have all kinds of lag happening in Boralus, happens other days as well but is worse on Tuesday. I have been putting in bug reports as requested for over 6 months but nothing changes, if anything it is getting worse and more widespread.

The Vale today people commenting almost constantly on general chat about the lag.

The game was never this bad before this expansion. Did everyone playing PvE get shunted to the worst servers so warmode could have the best ones? I really don’t understand why this is still a problem.

12 Likes

I just had to Alt-F4 the game trying to leave the Vale. My latency is low but I’m getting 5-15 second delays on every key push. It’s unplayable. Couldn’t loot, couldn’t fight, couldn’t do anything. Tried to hearth out and it just cycled endlessly. Finally just forced shutdown the game. Asked in zone chat, got a lot of “same” replies.

6 Likes

you don’t recall the severe lag spikes while sitting around doing nothing in Dal during Wrath?

…or the massive load screen hangs/lockups loading into Dal during Legion?

2 Likes

Maybe all the people complaining about lag have the same crappy ISP.

No I don’t remember that in Wrath and that loading screen business really wasn’t as disruptive to play in legion nor lasted as long from what I recall. Once you were in the game you could play.

Ion said months ago this was top priority in one of his interviews and that we should be putting in bug reports when it happens, server time, character, server and location. I have been doing that but when it keeps on happening it seems either they are unable or unwilling to fix this.

I am not buying another expansion if the servers are going to be so bad as this one.

Glad it’s Boralis today.

Nazmir killed me over the weekend…well not me, but my toon. It was the first time all expansion I muted Bwonsomdi after a death and just didn’t want to hear it.