Why Are Bags of Pet Supplies So Terrible?

Hey, guys.

New player here. My buddy says you guys are really helpful when it comes to pet stuff.

I’m just starting out with the pet battle stuff. I like it better than Pokemon.

But I’ve been pet battling the NPCs, and I just finished two world quests with six pet battles each.

But the rewards are terrible! I just opened a Pack of Pet Supplies and I got a tattered collar and two bandages. And that’s one of the better ones, thanks to the bandages. I opened one and I got a collar and a bucket of stuff that’s supposed to make my pet shiny.

There’s like no stones to make my pets rare quality, no pet charms, nothing. It’s basically just junk. They may as well not give anything at all. They should make these rewards better or just remove them. Because going all over the place to fight these battles, then get a pet collar and an old cage feels like an insult.

ETA: I just now fought Trixie when she challenged me after I won my last pet quest. She gave me two magical pet treats and a rusty cage. Then she challenged me again. And this time I got four pet bandages, the collar and a new pet!

A new pet is a cool reward, but I had to do 14 challenges to get it, I think. But most of the rewards for these dailies are still crap.

2 Likes

New player? Welcome to Azeroth!

Bags of Pet Supplies, yeah, are pretty terrible. Not worth much. No argument there. They are the lowest-level pet reward in the game.

It’s not so much about understanding why they are worth so little; more about understanding where you are in the overall progression of pet battling.

[Spoiler: you have barely started :stuck_out_tongue: There’s a lot ahead of you :smiley: Think in terms of years - it’s a BIG game.]

What are the main rewards of pet battling?

1. More pets. You capture them in wild battles, ofc. A few can drop from some Bags you get from a win. Some are rewards from completing achievements.