What was your vanilla realm?

Hey Guys,

I started playing WOW about 6-8 weeks after it launched. I’ve only posted on the forums a few times, but I’ve been following the classic forums a lot.

I played regularly from vanilla through wrath. After that, I would come back for a little bit and quit again. Obviously, I’ve come back and played enough to get this toon to 120.

I’m excited about classic. For me, it was the best iteration of wow. I’ve never really enjoyed any of the expansions as much as I enjoyed Vanilla.

My guild cleared MC, BWL and part of AQ40 and we went into Naxx, but never downed a boss. In pvp, I reached rank 9 or 10 with this guy, can’t really remember. I’m hoping to get with a guild that will do Naxx this time around.

Having said all of that, my vanilla server was Warsong. Just wondering where some of you guys rolled in vanilla.

21 Likes

Staghelm at launch, but I quit because the game spent more time crashed than available. I came back on Ysera about six months later when they fixed the issues, and have been there ever since.

2 Likes

Fire tree then Muradin

4 Likes

I was on Scarlet Crusade until they made new servers for Burning Crusade. They offered a free server xfer to the new realms so I took it because my RL friend was going. That’s how I ended up on The Scryers.

4 Likes

I first started playing on Gnomeregan when I started playing. I then played on Draka until Burning Crusade was released.

1 Like

Played on Alleria all the way through Cata… mostly quit when Pandas existed.

8 Likes

I started late as I didn’t get the game until Christmas 2005. One of my first experiences was taking several days to download the AQ patch on my slow internet.

I started with a Druid on the Argent Dawn server but since it was a full server I got tired of waiting in queue for 45min to 1hr to play.