What happened to Strand of the Ancients BG?

It disappeared while I was gone I guess, but i thought this bg was fun back in the day (or maybe i’m miss remembering).

1 Like

It was removed going into BfA I believe. The vehicle scaling issues currently ongoing with WG were more relevant there, and Blizz seemingly got tired of dealing with it.

I got my Master of SotA just before it ended though so I’ll hold it in my heart.

yeah I just started reading on it, and it was the most blacklisted I guess, so they just removed it. of course they mentioned that there was hope to fix it, but you know that doesn’t look possible anymore I guess.

Honestly I blacklisted Deepwing Gorge (pre-change) more along with Gilneas. I can see that being the case though because of the vehicles, though. They were either worthless or OP with no inbetweens.

the same reason they removed the blacklist ability is the same reason netflix removed rating from viewers, make things look bad even though its accurate.

these companies are so disingenuous and scheming its sickening.

2 Likes

so basically just like classes in wow? j/k.

Oh well that stinks.

The first rule of this forum is — You do not talk about SOTA.

The second rule of this forum is — You do not talk about SOTA.

:stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

I honestly feel like this was the main issue… Blizzards lack of PvP dev team so they couldn’t scale it properly often enough.

I do miss that bg though! It was a fun change up from the usual BG’s. I hope they bring it back as a brawl.

3 Likes

You mean like where amazon recruited a ton of people to act like employees on twitter to speak good of Amazon employment?

Just for reference:

h ttps://www.bbc.com/news/technology-56581266

1 Like

thats blizzards fault though, not the bg itself. it was fun in wrath, the overall reception was good for the bg. it wasnt until they started changing things that it became horrible.