What happened to flying?

UPDATE Edit:
So indeed the issue was that I hadnt completed the dragonriding questline. After doing that i am able to fly again and the toggle button appears. Thank yoi for everyone who replied with not just that i needed to do the questline but also how to find the icon. I will leave this up as i want to make sure anyone like me who returned after an extended break to the same confusion can see and hopefully be helped.

For those who felt the need for snark for whatever reason, I hope you have the day you deserve.
Cant seem to find an answer and im sure im missing something. Basically after not playing for a couple years, I started playing again and only have dragonflight expansion. Today my level 60 hunter cant seem to fly anywhere anymore. Please tell me what Im missing? Im maxed at 60 but it seems like i lose ability to fly in places like orgrimmar unless i update to the expansion after dragonflight???

5 Likes

They made skyriding the default - a beyond idiotic decision. You need to click the icon to switch flying modes if you want regular flying.

24 Likes

I guess thats where im lost. Bare with me as its been a while since i have played, but i dont even see a button to toggle between the two? I stopped playing shortly after i bought dragonflight expansion and upon mu return did the chromie time so i dont even know how to get dynamic flying or sky flying. Sorry for beinf a bit noobish here but lots changed in two years

1 Like

Day after pre-patch and asking about flying changes. You must have known what was happening. This is bait right?

6 Likes

No this is someone who hasnt played since dragonflight expansion and just started playing again recently. I legit said im sure im missing something and because there have been so many changes since i last played it was an honest question. How do i go about getting flight ability back

13 Likes