We need to be table to report hacking

I just had a level 11 shaman with blue gear storm though our dungeon doing 50k a hit and soloing the bosses without us if we stood there. They took no damage this whole time and when questioned about it they said ‘‘haha maybe I’m hacking’’ I left my old account and I’m pretty new to coming back but i remember you used to be able to report people for possible hacking? but it’s just gone?

But if you report someone you only get 2 options, report for their name, or communication. There is no option for anything else.

That seems like a odd oversite to me.

1 Like

Right-click, Report for cheating

2 Likes

This actually is a pretty common scaling issue when you have different levels of characters in a dungeon. Lower level characters tend to do more damage. I don’t know if Blizzard considers it a long term issue or not.

3 Likes

What about that makes you think they are hacking? Cause they joked around saying he was? lol…

1 Like

It’s this, the lowest levels have like 2 buttons so those buttons do “massive dmg” when scaled

3 Likes

Yes oh wise one, the person who killed a boss in 2 hits and joked about hacking just may be haking.

It’s like seeing someone twitching and saying they ‘‘may’’ be on something. You come to the logical conclusion first.

There was a thread about this sort of thing on Reddit:

https://www.reddit.com/r/wow/comments/1805s0t/i_just_had_the_most_surreal_dungeon_run_of_my/

You might have a look. It’s apparently not hacking, but a legitimate playstyle.

1 Like

Roll a level 10, run a dungeon, and watch how much damage you’re chunking. Then you can report yourself for hacking if you still think it’s hacking.

2 Likes

Okay so this is what they’re doing. I wonder how much gold it cost to make/buy this stuff. Thank you this clears up everything.

1 Like