Warrior Aggro issues in lvl 30+ Dungeons

Hello fellow warriors,
I just stepped in SM, I’m a lvl 36 Arms Warrior. Up until now I’ve been able to hold aggro in battle stance with thunderclap and demo shout.
At this point I can’t hold any aggro even in Def Stance.

Any suggestions ? Should I just spam Demo Shout for the entire mob encounter or have I reached the point where you can’t tank as DPS spec anymore ?

Is it worth to spec into prot until you get increased Threat talent and put the rest of my points back into either fury or arms ? Or should I go full Prot spec ?

I’m new to the warrior class and new to classic so please don’t roast me bellow

Thank you !

1 Like

Defensive stance -> Sunder Armor -> Revenge when able. Make sure you’re tabbing around.

4 Likes

I understand single target , I’m struggling with multiple mobs

Battle Shout is better for AoE threat if you can hit your entire group with it, so try to use that more. Even better if you have hunter pets.

Do you have tactical mastery? For me to hold threat it’s a combination of huge damage and stance dancing for taunts, spamming battle/demo shout depending on the situation

I usually charge -> bloodrage -> thunder clap -> zerker stance -> zerker rage for more rage -> d stance to taunt something -> bstance -> sweeping strikes -> zerker stance -> whirlwind -> d stance to hold more aggro. Also CLEAVEEEEEE

Keep threat just fine, top damage at the same time. 2H arms.

It’s definitely pretty difficult especially if you’re not used to it, but don’t just spam demo shout. Battle shout in d stance is better if you can hit your group (and also generates threat on mobs out of range/LoS)