To casuals looking for their game, try Guild Wars 2

… If there’s any left here… Try out Guild Wars 2. I recently started playing it again and as a casual player it suits me much more than WoW ever has. It’s much better for the casual playstyle, especially if you prefer PvP over PvE.

I think I originally quit playing it because the instanced PvE isn’t that great due to lack of trinity specs which is best for that type of content…but that’s the only con I have for it, but have decided the pros outweigh that.

Look up a popular server and have fun! You won’t regret it.

I thought I was tired of MMOs… but no, just tired of WoW.

7 Likes

I have also found ESO to be way more casual and solo friendly. Having more fun in ESO than I have ever had in WoW.

9 Likes

The movement and abilities in GW2 are the best in any MMO ive played imo. However do not go there looking for any pvp scene. Its pretty dead and it is plagued with bots and cheaters with free accounts. It is one of my favorite games, and as you alluded to its absolutely casual friendly.

I just love WoW’s atmosphere, lore and music… it’s worth my sub money for that reason alone. You know, sometimes people play an MMORPG just because they want to be in a high-fantasy world with an exciting and unknown adventure ahead… Not just following wowhead for best spec and min maxing chars all day.

15 Likes

Why are you here then?
Are you getting paid by those game companies to advertise here?

Oh you found me out! Uh, not, I’m just letting casuals know about a real casual game which WoW is mistakenly labeled as.

3 Likes

Try FF14! It’s a beautiful game.

I find comments like this really hard to believe when you are here chilling on the WoW forum instead of the ESO forum.

Already tried it… couldn’t stand only having 2-3 abilities in a rotation on the jobs I played… monk and rogue. Couldn’t stand it so much that I couldn’t be bothered to reach max lvl.

1 Like