This will be abused (automated punishment)

So I saw one of the big streamers was using freehold boosts to level a DK for fun arena games. Then I learnt that selling in game service for gold isn’t against the TOS and I invested two weeks time to set-up a 110 dh to try to make some gold to pay for my subscription. I was quing random 3s on one of my characters and would post in the trade chat between games. The message I copy and paste every time is exactly as this:
‘WTS110 DH freehold boosting 110-120 CHEAP! 15-20mins per lvl. Island leveling(chance on mount and pet). 100-110 dungeon boosting. PST.’.

I wasn’t spamming b/c there is literally no point and also i was quing arenas. Then I suddenly got dc-ed and said my chat and mail privilege was suspended. I check my email there is a 24hr suspension. This is my first time got this type of suspension. And the email says Your fellow players reported you for abusive language multiple times. So how is my language abusive in any means? And is using trade chat advertising an improper way??

PS: I later learnt that competitors get guidies or friends or multibox to report competitors so they get market. And is this an way to abuse the system and blizzard just let it happen?

I may know someone who is multi boxing and may be playing on my server in classic and may mass report people who are trying to out level us so we can get ahead of the pack.

Just kidding I don’t know anyone who would do that and I don’t recommend you false report people it’s against the TOS haha :blush:

11 Likes

So you’re saying if I’m waiting for a mob to spawn on my multibox group and there is another guy waiting too, I can just report him on all my characters and he’ll disappear from the field?

Cool feature Blizzard!

23 Likes

I didn’t say that! Also like I said that’s against the TOS!

But… it “may happen” :blush:

1 Like